Most Requested Links

Upcoming Events


Home > Government > City Council > Second Ward

Council Members Second Ward


Council Member - Jacquelyn E. Johnson

Jacquelyn E. Johnson was first elected to the City Council in 2000 and is currently serving her fourth consecutive term representing the Second Ward. During the 2003 Session, she served as Chairwoman of the City’s legislative body. Councilwoman Johnson has also served as Chairwoman of the Law and Legislation Committee and as a member of the Business Development and Zoning; Public Works; and Housing, Licensing and Inspection Committees.

Term: January 1, 2012 - December 31, 2015

Committee Assignments 2015:
Law and Legislation, Chairwoman
Health and Education
Public Works


Council Member - Romal D. Bullock

On November 5, 2013, Romal David Bullock was elected to represent the Second Ward on the City Council.

Term: January 1, 2014 - December 31, 2017  

Committee Assignments 2015:
Arts, Recreation & Cultural Affairs
Business Development & Zoning
Law and Legislation
Planning & Grants, Chairman