Most Requested Links

Upcoming Events


Home > Government > City Council > Fourth Ward

Council Members Fourth Ward


Council Member - Sharon Fields

Councilwoman Sharon Fields has represented the Fourth Ward since being sworn into office in November 2005 to complete the unexpired term of former Councilman Zachary V. Turner. In 2011, she was elected to a second full term. She has served as Chairwoman of the Health and Education Committee and a member of the Housing, Licensing and Inspection; Arts, Recreation and Cultural Affairs; and Public Safety Committees.
January 1, 2012 - December 31, 2015  

Committee Assignments 2015:
Health and Education, Chairwoman
Housing, Licensing & Inspection
Public Safety
Public Works
Member of Personnel Committee


Council Member - Tyshammie L. Cooper

Tyshammie L. Cooper-Delisle was elected on November 5, 2013 to represent East Orange’s Fourth Ward.

Term: January 1, 2014 - December 31, 2017  

Committee Assignments 2015:
Business Development & Zoning
Housing, Licensing & Inspection, Chairwoman
Law Legislation
Public Safety
Member of Personnel Committee